GC Method Advancements for the Analysis of Environmental Matrices in the Industrial Landscape

April 22, 2020

Sponsored Content

Learn how to optimize GC methods for your most challenging matrices. Live: Wednesday, Apr. 22, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Apr. 22, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/industrial_landscape

Event Overview:

  • Are you challenged by complex sample matrices?  

  • Do you need to frequently and rapidly develop new GC methods? 

  • Do you want to develop methods that minimize sample preparation yet are accurate, sensitive and selective? 

  • Do you have to accommodate compounds having a broad range of boiling points? 

Then don’t miss this webcast where you’ll hear first-hand from an expert on possibilities to overcome such challenges. 

Daniel J. Letinski, Distinguished Scientific Associate of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry Laboratory at ExxonMobil, USA, will discuss his experience and strategies for fast method development projects using automated static headspace and large volume injection gas chromatography. 

Dan will show how both of these techniques can improve laboratory productivity, lower detection limits, and minimize the use of organic solvents, accommodating the analysis of a complete range of volatile and semi-volatile compounds at trace concentrations in a variety of environmental, biological, and other challenging sample matrices.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Guidance and tips for quick method development and calibration for challenging matrix sample preparation

  • Application examples of both techniques used in environmental fate and effects testing  

  • Rapid method development techniques that allow for enhanced detection limits, reduced solvent use and optimized efficiency and productivity to benefit all who require investigation of industrial compounds in difficult matrices

  • Advantages of headspace and large volume injection gas chromatography  

Speakers: Daniel J. Letinski, Distinguished Scientific Associate, Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry Laboratory, ExxonMobil

Lee Marotta, Principal Field Application Scientist, PerkinElmer

Time and Date: Wednesday, Apr. 22, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Apr. 22, 2021

Sponsor: PerkinElmer, Inc.

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/industrial_landscape