Get Low: Achieve Less Background Interference and Lower Limits of Detection Using Sample Preparation

Phenomenex
Webcast

***Live: Thursday, October 29, 2020 at 11am EDT|8am PDT| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET***Join us for this webcast, to learn about sample preparation methods ideal for low-level analyte detection and how to develop methods using this fast, easy approach for a variety of industry-specific applications. *** On demand available after final airing until Oct. 29, 2021.***

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/get_low

Event Overview: For applications in pharmaceutical development, clinical research, or food safety, low-level analyte detection is required and when combined with a complex sample matrix, sample preparation becomes an important step before LC or GC analysis. This webcast will focus on how to develop an easy sample preparation method using solid supported liquid extraction (SLE) to achieve fast clean-up from biological matrices. Utilizing SLE as a highly selective sample preparation technique provides a fast method with minimal method development and with advancement in SLE technology, it results with cleaner backgrounds, no interferences, and more reproducibility between samples.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to upgrade from traditional liquid-liquid extractions
  • Understanding the benefits of supported liquid extraction techniques
  • How to run applications to achieve lower limited of detection with biological samples
  • How to reduce background interferences using LC–MS/MS

Speaker: Matt Brusius, Sr. Global Product Manager for Sample Preparation, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Thursday, October 29, 2020 at 11am EDT|8am PDT| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 29, 2021

Sponsor: Phenomonex

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/get_low