Hand Sanitizers and Face Masks: Assessing Manufacturing Quality and Safety with GC

February 8, 2021
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Sponsored Content

***Live: Monday, February 8, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET *** Are you involved in PPE or hand sanitizers manufacturing? Are you interested to know more about how to ensure the quality and safety of your products and which official regulations to follow in order to be compliant? Join this webinar to learn about gas chromatography solutions and how to use them for QA/QC assessment. ***On demand available after final airing until Feb. 8, 2022***

Register free: ​​ https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/manufacturing_quality

Event Overview:

The COVID-19 pandemic generated a significant demand for products needed to protect ourselves and the people around us from infection, putting pressure on manufacturers of these products to provide assurance of quality and compliance with official regulations.

This webinar will explain how gas chromatography (GC) can support industries involved in the production of personal protective equipment (PPE) or hygiene products, such as hand sanitizers, with cost-effective, robust analytical solutions to ensure quality and safety.

Fully compliant to current official effectiveness for the quantification of impurities in hand sanitizers and allows for quality assurance for the declared alcohol content. This webinar will show how headspace (HS)-GC can be used to ensure that no harmful volatile impurities, such as residuals of ethylene oxide sterilizing agent, are present in surgical-style face masks.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how to apply gas chromatography to be compliant with current official regulations with quantitative and qualitative analysis
  • Learn how headspace sampling technique is an easy approach for the analysis of ethylene oxide residuals in face masks
  • Learn how the chromatography data system software tools support system suitability tests and help ensure compliance

Speakers: David Lee, GC/GC-MS Applications Specialist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Giulia Riccardino, Senior GC/GC-MS Applications Specialist, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date:

Live: Monday, February 8, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Feb. 8, 2022

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/manufacturing_quality