How to Build a Cannabis Testing Laboratory

April 28, 2020

Sponsored Content

Join us for this webcast to learn about what is required to meet state testing regulations and execute on a solid business plan to roll out a successful laboratory opening. Tuesday, Apr. 28, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT On demand available after final airing until May 5, 2021

Register free: https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/testing_laboratory

Event Overview:

Building a cannabis testing laboratory is a multi-faceted project that requires specific knowledge in a variety of areas before beginning the journey. For instance, laboratory owners and managers must consider aspects such as the building location and zoning, city and state approvals, building cost (lease or ownership), and ISO 17025-2017 laboratory accreditation, which is now being required by most states in the US. As legalization is limited to the states in which cannabis testing laboratories operate, it is crucial to understand what is required to meet state testing regulations and execute on a solid business plan to roll out a successful laboratory opening with minimal delays.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Where to start and what to think about when finding and building out a facility

  • Understanding specific regulatory aspects and how that affects decision-making

  • Importance of analytical equipment and building a solid vendor partnership that brings strong service and support to new testing lab projects

Speaker: Kate Evans, CEO/Owner, Longboard Scientific Consulting Company

Time and Date: Tuesday, Apr. 28, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

On demand available after final airing until May 5, 2021

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies

Register free:  https://www.cannabissciencetech.com/cst_w/testing_laboratory

Related Content:

Webcasts