Improved LC-MS/MS from Biological Samples Using Advancements in SPE

Sponsored Content

Sample preparation is the easy solution to most common chromatography issues, and now with advancements in solid phase extraction (SPE), results are improved and interferences are removed, all while saving significant time from traditional methods. In this webcast, Matt Brusius will introduce SPE as a technique and provide useful ways to optimize results, all while improving lab productivity. Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Sept. 23, 2021.

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/spe

Event Overview:

Solid Phase Extraction (SPE) is a targeted form of sample preparation that allows you to isolate your analyte of interest while removing any interfering compounds that may be in your sample. With new developments in SPE, this sample preparation method not only provides cleaner extracts and improves chromatography, but also saves significant time when compared to traditional methods. When working with biological matrices, removal of interferences, such as phospholipids and proteins, is essential to obtain acceptable LC–MS/MS results.

This webcast will highlight the importance of SPE and provide a comprehensive overview with recommended starting methods, especially for biological samples. The presentation will also include proposed methods for diverse analytes and biological matrices, explain how to adjust the starting methods to optimize results, and show how simple adjustments with sample preparation can provide robust and reproducible results.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the solid phase extraction workflow
  • Learn how to obtain fast and accurate results for complex and dirty matrices
  • Find out how to simplify SPE methods to avoid LC–MS/MS analysis issues

Speaker: Matt Brusius, Sr. Global Product Manager for Sample Preparation, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Sept. 23, 2021.

Sponsor: Phenomenex

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/spe