Increasing Speed without Sacrificing Resolution for Analysis of Dioxin, PCB, PAH in Environmental and Food Samples

March 24, 2021
Phenomenex

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, March 24, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET *** Register today to expand your knowledge about new and unique GC column solutions for faster and better analysis of persistent organic pollutants like dioxins, PCBs, and PAH in food and environmental samples. Learn how these new GC column phases can greatly shorten method run time and increase sensitivity and lab productivity, making GC column selection a less painful proposition.***On Demand until Mar. 24, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/dioxins

Event Overview:

Dioxins, Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs), and Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons (PAH) are persistent organic pollutants (POPs) that have a stable structure and can remain in the environment persistently. In addition to appearing in environment samples, these pollutants can also enter the food chain. There is a need for monitoring these toxic compounds both in environmental sample as well as in food samples. Many regulatory agency documents including EPA 1613, EPA 1668, EPA 8290, JSA JIS K 0311:2005, EPA 610, and EFSA provide guidance on separation of these analytes. The traditional 5% phenyl phase is generally used for this type of analysis. However, it doesn’t provide adequate separation of critical pairs within a single run on a single column.

In this webcast, we will explore newly developed GC stationary phases from Phenomenex that are specifically created for improved dioxin, PCB, and PAH analysis. We will explore applications that demonstrate:

  • Increased resolution of tetra dioxins and furans as a single column solution that lends to potential huge gains in productivity and method speed.
  • Up to 70% faster dioxin analysis with excellent critical pair resolution.
  • Unique selectivities that can resolve PAH critical pairs like chrysine and triphenylene.

Additionally, column protection options including integrated Guardian will be explored to extend column lifetime.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how single GC column solution can improve resolution of tetra dioxins and tetrafurans
  • Learn to optimize and gain up to 70% faster GC analysis of PAHs and PCBs
  • Tips and tricks extending lifetime of GC dioxin columns

Speaker: Ramkumar Dhandapani, PhD, Global Product Manager, Gas Chromatography, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Wednesday, March 24, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available until Mar. 24, 2022.

Sponsor: Phenomenex

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/dioxins