Multi-Class Pesticide Quantitation with a Comprehensive Workflow

September 19, 2019
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Sponsored Content

Do you need a robust, sensitive, reproducible analytical method for accurate quantitation of pesticide residues in food products? Do you need to conduct multi-residue, multiclass pesticide analysis for more than 500 pesticides using a single high-throughput LC-MS/MS method? Are you maximizing the capabilities of your routine triple-quadrupole instrument? Attend this webinar to listen to Alessandro Cavaglioni of the Italian contract laboratory ISVEA and Debora D’Addona of Thermo Fisher Scientific explain a new workflow for pesticide analysis. Live: Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after final airing Sept. 19, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/pesticide

Event Overview:

The routine quantitation of pesticide residues in food products is one of the most important and demanding applications in food safety. Despite the recent technological advancements in LC-MS, it is still challenging to obtain excellent chromatographic peak shapes, adequate sensitivity, and accurate quantitation of more than 500 pesticides from different chemical classes within a single, multi-class method. 

This presentation describes the development and implementation of a comprehensive multi-class pesticides method based on LC-MS/MS using a generic QuEChERS sample preparation. The method was validated in wine and olive oil to demonstrate applicability to several matrices. The method detection limits obtained were compliant with EU SANTE/11813/2017 guidelines.
 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discuss critical challenges in quantitation of pesticides in food laboratories using triple-quadrupole MS instrumentation

  • Learn how to maintain peak shape, performance, robustness, and reproducibility

  • Learn about a robust, routine workflow for pesticide residues analysis that can increase laboratory productivity

Speakers: Alessandro Cavaglioni, Laboratory Manager, ISVEA s.r.l, Poggibonsi, Siena, Italy

Debora D’Addona LSMS Application Specialist for the Sales Support Team, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Milan, Italy

Time and Date: Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing Sept. 19, 2020

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/pesticide