Multi-Detector SEC Characterization of Polymer Architectures

Sponsored Content

Linear? Branched? Rings? What molecular architecture do my polymers have? How can I apply SEC for my analysis? Why is this of practical importance? Live Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Jul. 30, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/detector

Event Overview:

This webcast will discuss the analysis of polymer architectures-including linear random coil, branched (star, random, hyperbranched), and ring structures-using high-resolution, multi-detector size-exclusion chromatography (SEC). Multi-detector SEC combines macromolecular separation by SEC with online multi-angle light scattering (MALS), differential refractometry (dRI), ultraviolet (UV) absorbance, differential viscosity and quasi-elastic light scattering (QELS, a.k.a. dynamic light scattering, DLS). The rich data afforded by this system provides detailed characterization of polymer molecular structure and composition.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Theoretical treatment of polymer architectures by Bruchard and Stockmayer

  • Application of multi-detector, high-resolution SEC for polymer architecture analysis

Speaker: Judit E. Puskas, Ph. D, PE., Ohio State University (OSU)

Time and Date: Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Jul. 30, 2020

Sponsor: Wyatt Technology Corp

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/detector