Novel Oligonucleotide Sample Clean-up and Method Optimizations (rebroadcast)

Webcasts

Webinar Date/Time: Friday, December 9th, 2022 at 11am EST|8am PST|4pm GMT|5pm CET

In this webinar, we will give an overview of sample preparation and LC-MS strategies for synthetic oligonucleotides, including how to adjust experimental design depending on the oligo and sample matrix. Additionally, novel small volume clean-up solutions for oligonucleotides will be explored to further optimize challenging methods.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/novel_oligo


Event Overview:

Oligonucleotides represent a growing therapeutic modality. In particular, sample preparation and extraction of oligos from various biological matrices can be quite complex. However, depending on the type of biological matrix, the standard sample preparation approaches may not have the sample recovery nor sensitivity necessary for the method. Further, depending on the sample volume, some of the traditional methods may not yield acceptable results.

In this webinar, we will give an overview of sample preparation strategies for synthetic oligonucleotides, including how to adjust experimental design depending on the oligo and sample matrix. The presentation will also go into depth about the critical parameters to adjust to ensure effective sample preparation and cleanup methods are implemented. Additionally, method optimization for small volume sample extraction and clean-up solutions for oligonucleotides will be explored to further optimize challenging methods.


Key Learning Objectives:

  • Introduction to oligonucleotides and the chromatographic challenges that arise when working with them
  • Optimization of solid-phase extraction (SPE) methods for clean-up of different types of oligonucleotides
  • Recommendations for improving SPE methods for small sample volumes
  • Recommendations for the chromatography for diverse oligos


Who Should Attend:

  • Biopharmaceutical chemists new to working with oligonucleotides
  • Biopharmaceutical scientists needing to improve method sensitivity
  • Anyone new to oligonucleotide characterization by LC-MS

Speaker

Mihir Thakar
Global Product Manager, Sample Preparation Biopharma
Phenomenex

Mihir Thakar holds a Master’s degree in Biotechnology. He has over a decade of experience working with various biopharma companies in the area of characterization of therapeutic peptides, proteins, and oligonucleotides. He has been working for Phenomenex for the last 4 years, serveng in various functions including Business Development Manager for Biologics. At present, he is the Global Product Manager for the Biopharma Sample Prep segment, taking care of current as well as new product development for Biopharma Sample Preparation product line.

Times and Dates:

12/9/2022 |11am EST|8am PST|4pm GMT|5pm CET

Sponsor:

Phenomenex

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/novel_oligo