Scaling for Efficiency and Throughput: LC Method Optimization with notes on Selectivity and Preparative LC

Webcast

Monday, November 29, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET Register today to expand your knowledge of LC Method Scaling and how this will positively affect Efficiency and Throughput, in addition to LC Method Optimization.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/scaling

Event Overview:

Liquid chromatography (UHPLC) presents an opportunity to refine existing HPLC methods to establish higher efficiency, sharper resolution between peaks, and shorter run-times. Traditional HPLC methods may also be improved to attain UHPLC results while working within instrument limitations. This presentation aims to provide a framework within which to navigate the variety of scaling parameters to accomplish the goals of an analysis. Method scaling will also be discussed in the context of preserving selectivity, in addition to preserving resolution during preparative purifications.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the relationship between particle-size and resolution
  • Optimize the internal diameter of a column for analytical or preparative methods
  • Optimize method parameters when scaling for improved sensitivity

Who Should Attend:

Analytical chemists involved with method development and validation.

Speakers

Zachary Woodward
Technical Specialist
Phenomenex

Zachary Woodward is a Technical Specialist with Phenomenex, Inc, assisting laboratories with method development in the biopharma, environmental, and food industries. Zachary spent his formative years developing HPLC and GC methods with AMRI in Albany, NY, after which he developed HPLC and SPE methods with Focus Diagnostics in Cypress, California.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/scaling