Simplifying Solid Phase Extraction for Faster and Cleaner Results

September 24, 2019
Phenomenex

Sponsored Content

Register today to expand your knowledge of solid phase extraction and how to adopt new SPE technologies into your current workflow. Updating to easier and faster methods can help to provide better recovery and clean results. Live: Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Sept. 24, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/solid_phase

Event Overview:
Solid Phase Extraction (SPE) is a very targeted form of sample preparation that allows you to isolate your analyte of interest while removing any interfering compounds that may be in your sample.  But often it takes 5 or more steps to perform the protocol with extensive method development and implementing an alternative technique could sacrifice cleanliness or sensitivity.  In this webcast, a new solution will be introduced that doesn’t require a compromise between cleanliness and time savings to extract samples and still providing high recoveries.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Basic solid phase extraction overview

  • Learn about faster and cleaner sample preparation methods

  • Easy starting methods with no method development for plasma, serum, whole blood matrices and common food samples

  • How to gain better recovery of analytes and reduce matrix effects by simple adjustments

Speaker: Matt Brusius, Sr. Global Product Manager for Sample Preparation, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Sept. 24, 2020

Sponsor: Phenomenex

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/solid_phase