Solving Problems with GC, Direct Sample Introduction, and High-Resolution Mass Spectrometry

December 9, 2020
JEOL

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET***You can do a lot more with a GC-HRMS system than search for database matches! Join us for a sponsored virtual symposium presenting new advances and practical applications for this versatile analytical method.***On demand available after final airing until Dec. 9, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/gc_virtualsymposium

Event Overview: This sponsored virtual symposium will show how gas chromatography (GC) combined with high-resolution time-of-flight mass spectrometry (GC-HRTOFMS) is used in both industry and academia. Multiple ionization methods, sample introduction methods, and both one-dimensional and two-dimensional GC separation methods (GC and GCxGC) provide choices for method development. A new data analysis approach provides automated interpretation and reporting that integrates all of the information from the sample measurement.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about how GC-HRTOFMS is used and what information it provides
  • Learn how GCxGC-HRMS is used for complex mixture analysis
  • Learn how direct sample introduction and field desorption is used to characterize synthetic chemicals

Speakers: Jürgen H. Gross, Ph.D., Institute of Organic Chemistry, Heidelberg University

Krege M. Christison, Ph.D., Lead Research Chemist, Fuels Technology and Additives, Chevron Energy, Technology Company

John Dane, Ph.D., MS Product Manager, JEOL USA, Inc.

Times and Dates: Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On Demand until Dec. 9, 2021.

Sponsor: JEOL

Register free:https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/gc_virtualsymposium

Related Content:

Webcasts