The CHROMacademy Essential Guide to: High–throughput and high–resolution N–glycan profiling workflows using InstantPC

Webcasts

Thursday October 28, 2021 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST**Thursday October 28, 2021 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT**Thursday October 28, 2021 at 9am CST | 10am JST | 12pm AEDT Working with glycosylated molecules, or interested in glycobiology, glycoscience or functional glycomics? Join Dr. Yongjing Xie (NIBRT, Ireland) for a discussion of workflows for released N-glycan analysis of mAbs and serum, including characterization with exoglycosidases and generation and use of GU libraries.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/instantPC

Event Overview:

  • Glycosylation is well-recognized as a critical quality attribute (CQA) or product quality attribute (PQA) of biotherapeutics, and is routinely monitored to ensure desired product quality, safety, and efficacy. Additionally, as one of the most prominent post-translational modifications, glycosylation plays a key role in disease manifestation, and changes in glycosylation may serve as specific and sensitive biomarkers. However, glycans are highly heterogeneous, which has considerably hampered the progress of glycomics. This webinar will describe complete N-glycan quantitation workflows using the Agilent AdvanceBio InstantPC label for high-throughput and high-resolution glycan profiling using hydrophilic interaction liquid chromatography (HILIC) with detection by fluorescence (FLD) or mass spectrometry (MS).

The following will be covered:

  • Rapid and reproducible N-glycan preparation from glycoproteins of varied sources (1 hour for InstantPC, 2 hours for 2-AB)
  • Relative quantitation of released N-glycans in a reliable and high-resolution way (FLD and MS detection)
  • Characterization of InstantPC N-glycans by exoglycosidase sequential digestion
  • Detailed workflow for construction and use of InstantPC glycan glucose unit (GU) database
  • Innovative 2D liquid chromatography for fraction and separation of complex InstantPC N-glycans

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Importance of glycosylation analysis for biomedical research and biotherapeutics manufacturing
  • Detailed workflow for InstantPC glycan identification (2D LC, exoglycosidase digestion, and HILIC-FLD-ESI-MS)
  • Accurate InstantPC glycan GU database ready for search and download

Who Should Attend:

  • Biopharmaceutical analytical development scientists
  • Academia research scientists interested in functional glycomics or N-glycan analysis

Speakers

Yongjing Xie, PhD
Research Fellow
National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training (NIBRT)

Dr. Yongjing Xie is a Research Fellow in Cell Technology and Bioprocessing at National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training (NIBRT), Dublin, Ireland. She holds both Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Pharmaceutical Science. She gained her Doctoral degree in Biochemistry from Trinity College Dublin, Ireland, with research focusing on recombinant protein 3-D structure determination, protein-ligand interaction and protein conformational dynamics mapped by solution state biomolecular Nucleic Magnetic Resonance (NMR). By working on a variety of research projects funded by EU, Science Foundation Ireland (SFI), Enterprise Ireland (EI) in partnership with Biopharmaceutical industry, she has accumulated extensive experience and expertise in upstream mammalian cell growth control and bioprocess intensification, recombinant protein or antibody purification, characterization and quantification, extractables & leachables from single use bioreactor, cellular metabolomics, antibody-drug or protein-biopolymer bioconjugate nanomedicine development, blood brain barrier targeted drug delivery system development, glycoproteins glycan profiling and customized glycoengineering, and glycan-based diseases diagnostic and prognostic biomarker discovery.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/instantPC