U/HPLC Column Method Parameters for the Determination of Accurate Molecular Weight of Biological Samples

July 22, 2020

Sponsored Content

Learn tips and receive guidance for developing fast, comprehensive and robust methods on es-tablished and newly developed U/HPLC column parameters used in method development for the MW determination of biological samples. Any chromatographer working with complex bi-omolecules such as monoclonal antibodies (mAbs), mAb fragments, proteins, and oligonucleo-tides will gain insight into this common characterization technique. Live: Wednesday, Jul. 22, 2020 at 11:00 AM EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Jul. 22, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/molecular_weight

Event Overview:

Size exclusion chromatography (SEC) is used principally for determining the molecular weight (MW) distribution of biological samples, such as monoclonal antibodies (mAbs), mAb fragments, proteins, and oligonucleotides, by separation according to their size. The characterization of these complex biomolecules is a major challenge in process monitoring and quality control. In this presentation, tips and guidance for developing fast, comprhensive, and robust methods on established and newly developed HPLC and UHPLC column parameters used in method development for the MW determination of biological samples will be discussed, including the following:

  • Online light scattering detection with HPLC systems, allowing the measurement of true – or absolute – molecular weight of biomolecules

  • Helpful hints for saving time and sample, without comprising the integrity of your data

  • Solutions for easy method transfer from HPLC to UHPLC systems and columns of differing particles sizes

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Gain knowledge of U/HPLC column parameters used in method development for the MW determination of biological samples

  • Learn tips for improvement of analytical methods using SEC for the determination of MW of biological samples using SEC with UV detection

  • Discover new analytical methods using SEC combined with online light scattering for the accurate MW determination of biomolecules

Speakers: Philip Hoang, Technical Marketing Specialist - Analytical Chromatography, Tosoh Bioscience LLC

Phu Duong, Ph.D., Product Manager II, Process Media, Tosoh Bioscience LLC

Time and Date: Wednesday, Jul. 22, 2020 at 11:00 AM EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until  Jul. 22, 2020.

Sponsor: Tosoh Bioscience LLC

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/molecular_weight

Related Content:

Webcasts