Advancements in Productivity—Current Trends and the Future Direction of Software Interface Design

January 28, 2021
PerkinElmer, Inc.

Webcast

***Live: Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 2pm GMT | 3pm CET***and ***Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 1pm EST | 12pm CST | 10am PST*** Next-generation chromatography data system software has enabled significant efficiency gains in the running of GC and LC instruments, as well as the processing of data and subsequent generation of results. In this webinar, current trends in chromatography software user experience and interface design will be explored, illustrating how these advancements can greatly impact a laboratory’s productivity. ***On demand available after final airing until Jan. 28, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/interface_design

Event Overview:

Historically, the selection of chromatography instrumentation has primarily been driven by analytical performance specifications. Clearly, these are important selection criteria; however, modern instrumentation from leading suppliers typically all meets the levels of analytical performance required to perform the vast majority of liquid chromatography (LC) and gas chromatography (GC) applications. What’s often overlooked, and of higher importance, is the performance of the software running the instrument, processing the data, and generating the results. Advancements in software usability and design have progressed rapidly in recent years as the digital revolution continues to accelerate, and as a result, differing requirements and new expectations on software use and performance have evolved. This webinar will explore current trends in analytical software user experience and interface design, and how these advancements can greatly impact a laboratory’s productivity.

Topics presented in this webcast include:

  • Importance and impact of software user experience design on a lab's productivity
  • Assessing and identifying products with good user experience design attributes
  • Current and future trends in laboratory software design and anticipated benefits

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Better understanding of, and the ability to evaluate, software user experience during product purchasing
  • Preparing your lab and staff for future trends and their impacts

Speakers: Edison X. Cerda, Software Product Manager, PerkinElmer

Kyle D. Oberndorfer, Portfolio Director - Chromatography, PerkinElmer

Michael Wilson, Manager, R&D UI/UX, PerkinElmer

Times and Dates: Monday, February 22, 2021 at 9am EST | 8am CST

Monday, February 22, 2021 at 1pm EST | 12pm CST | 10am PST

On demand available after final airing until Feb. 22, 2022

Sponsor: PerkinElmer

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/interface_design ​​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​