Applications of Field-Flow Fractionation

October 29, 2019
Postnova Analytics

Sponsored Content

Please join us for an educational webcast on field flow fractionation! We will discuss the different commercially available FFF subtypes, and go over some real-world applications for each. Live: Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after final airing Oct. 29, 2020 Register free

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/field_flow

Event Overview:
Field-flow fractionation (FFF) is a high-resolution separation technique that can separate and characterize analytes ranging in size from a few nanometers to the low micrometer range. Since FFF can be coupled to a wide range of flow-through detectors such as refractive index (RI), UV-vis, fluorescence, multi-angle light scattering (MALS), and dynamic light scattering, the amount of novel data it can generate about complex samples is quite large. The diverse sectors that employ FFF for sample characterization include:

  • Pharmaceutical (protein/antibody/virus/nanomedicine)

  • Polymer (branching, rubbers, gels)

  • Nanoparticles (engineered or environmental)

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How the subtypes of FFF work

  • Why having three separate pumps for flow FFF is important

  • What applications are well-­suited for FFF

Speaker: Robert Reed, Sales Manager, North America, Postnova Analytics USA

Time and Date: Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after airing until Oct. 29, 2020

Sponsor: Postnova Analytics 

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/field_flow

Related Content:

Webcasts