Automated High Throughput SEC Native Mass Spectrometry for mAb Screening

Webcasts

Thursday, September 22nd, 2022 9:00am EDT|6:00am PDT|2:00pm BST|3:00pm CEST 2:00pm EDT|11:00am PDT|7:00pm BST|8:00pm CEST See how RapidFire automated size exclusion chromatography (SEC) combined with the power of ion mobility mass spectrometry (IM-MS) enables efficient biotherapeutic development.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/rapidfire

Event Overview:

Rapid and automated analysis of thousands of samples is key to many workflows, including the screening of monoclonal antibodies (mAbs). See how RapidFire automated size exclusion chromatography (SEC) combined with the power of ion mobility mass spectrometry (IM-MS) enables efficient biotherapeutic development. In this work, native mass spectrometry (nMS) and collision induced unfolding (CIU) are utilized for the analysis of mAbs at a rate of 3.1 seconds per sample.


Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discover an automated method enabling high-throughput native mass spectrometry for mAb screening
  • Learn the utility of CIU as an analytical tool for biotherapeutic development
  • Explore how high throughput mass spectrometry can increase your lab’s productivity


Who Should Attend:

  • Principal Investigators
  • Lab managers
  • Lab analysts


Speakers


Brock Juliano

Researcher/Grad Student
University of Michigan

Brock Juliano is a fifth-year graduate student working in the laboratory of Brandon Ruotolo at the University of Michigan. Research in the Ruotolo lab centers around the development of native mass spectrometry methodologies to interrogate protein structure and stability. Outside of his work with the RapidFire, Brock also researches the development of quantitative methodologies using ion mobility-mass spectrometry and membrane protein proteomics.

Peter Rye
Senior Application Engineer
Agilent Technologies


Peter Rye is a technical sales specialist with Agilent Technologies, located in Lexington, Massachusetts, just outside of Boston. He has been with Agilent for 11 years developing LC, RapidFire, and mass spec methods on a wide range of molecules. Prior to Agilent, Peter earned his PhD in Biochemistry from the Essigmann Laboratory at Massachusetts Institute of Technology and worked in analytical development groups for BioTrove and BIOCIUS, the original companies that developed the RapidFire platform. In his spare time, you can find Peter relaxing with his wife and kids in Beverly, Massachusetts, and staying active outdoors.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/rapidfire