Building a More Efficient Routine Lab: Approaches to Modernizing HPLC Methods with New Technologies

September 9, 2020
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Sponsored Content

Listen and learn as Dr. James Grinias from Rowan University and Dr. Frank Steiner from Thermo Fisher Scientific discuss approaches and considerations to modernizing HPLC methods to increase throughput using superficially porous particles. They also discuss challenges in method transfer and describe new compliant hardware technologies built into the modern HPLC and UHPLC systems. Live: Monday, September 21, 2020 at 9am EDT| 2pm BST| 3pm CEST, Friday, September 25, 2020 at 2pm EDT| 1pm CDT| 11am PDT On demand available after final airing until Sept.. 25, 2021 Register free

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/hplc_methods

Event Overview:
Learn how to approach method speed up, optimization and transfer when modernizing pharmacopeial monograph methods. This webcast will discuss the use of superficially porous particle (SPP) columns on an optimized UHPLC system to increase analytical throughput. Once an HPLC method is established, the work of instrument-to-instrument transfer of the method can be challenging. Learn about the key factors that need to be considered for method transfer and hear about the compliant hardware features to facilitate transferring methods built into modern HPLC and UHPLC systems.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how to increase throughput and optimize HPLC methods by learning the basics of pharmacopeia modernization and how to comply with modernized methods
  • Learn about key factors which contribute to successful method transfer
  • Discover compliant hardware features that facilitate method transfer built into modern HPLC and UHPLC systems

Speakers: 

Dr. James Grinias, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, Rowan University

Dr. Frank Steiner, Sr. Manager of Product Applications & Scientific Advisor, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date:

Monday, September 21, 2020 at 9am EDT| 2pm BST| 3pm CEST

Friday, September 25, 2020 at 2pm EDT| 1pm CDT| 11am PDT

On demand available after final airing until Sept. 25, 2021

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/hplc_methods