Characterization of Viral Vector Particles with LC–MS

*** Two Live Events! Monday, Oct. 26, 2020 at 9am EDT| 1pm GMT| 2pm CET and Monday, Oct. 26, 2020 at 2pm EDT| 1pm CDT| 11am PDT*** Join us for this web seminar to learn about the utility of mass spectrometry for characterizing adeno-associated viruses (AAVs), including how intact mass spectrometry can accurately confirm AAV capsid proteins, how AAV post-translational modifications can be identified and confirmed, and how upfront sample preparation can improve mass spec accuracy and resolution. ***On demand available after final airing until Oct. 26, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/viral_vector

Event Overview:
Adeno-associated viruses (AAVs) are the main viral vectors for gene therapy and have been successful in treating inherited retinal diseases and spinal muscular atrophy. An AAV is composed of an icosahedral protein shell with a single-stranded genome of approximately 4.7 kb. The intact AAVs act as a vehicle to protect and deliver oligonucleotide therapeutics. As AAVs continue to be explored as therapeutic delivery platforms, it is vital to ensure that all the critical quality attributes of the therapeutic product are maintained. This webinar highlights a workflow to characterize AAVs, including post-translational modification identification of the capsid proteins.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the utility of mass spectrometry for AAV characterization.
  • Learn how intact mass spectrometry can accurately confirm AAV capsid proteins.
  • Learn how AAV post-translational modifications can be identified and confirmed with mass spectrometry.
  • Learn how upfront sample preparation can improve mass spec accuracy and resolution.

Speaker: Wendi Hale, LC/MS Scientist, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date: Monday, Oct. 26, 2020 at 9am EDT| 1pm GMT| 2pm CET

Monday, Oct. 26, 2020 at 2pm EDT| 1pm CDT| 11am PDT

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 26, 2021

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/viral_vector