Chromatography Simplified: Maximizing the Power of PDA Data via Fully Integrated CDS Spectral Processing Tools

Webcasts

Thursday, April 28th 2022: Airing 1 at 10:30 ET | 16:30 CET Airing 2 at 07:00 ET | 13:00 CET | 19:00 SGT | 21:00 AEST Discover the potential of a simplified PDA spectral data integration into your HPLC workflow that can further improve your laboratory efficiency and productivity and deliver higher confidence in results. Attend our webinar to learn more about our intuitive Chromatography Data System with incorporated UV/Vis spectral processing capabilities.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/chrom_simple

Event Overview:

The advent of Photodiode Array Detectors (PDA), has afforded greater insights into chromatographic separations.

However, leveraging the wealth of data collected and enjoying the full benefits has remained a challenge for many - often due to the perception that its difficult or requires highly experienced users. As a result, not every laboratory has adopted PDAs as their routine UV/Vis-based mode of detection for day-to-day use.

The PerkinElmer LC 300 PDA Detector, fully managed by the PerkinElmer SimplicityChromTM Chromatography Data System (CDS) Software offers intuitive workflow-based operation, that features seamlessly integrated spectral data review and automated processing tools, including purity assessment and spectral confirmation of compounds.

In this webinar you will discover how you can benefit from an intuitive user experience and interface design for UV/Vis spectral processing, that enables both an increase in productivity and higher confidence in your results.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to leverage the advantages of integrated UV/Vis spectra processing for both method development and routine use
  • How user experience and interface design of a CDS-based suite of spectral processing solutions helps increase lab productivity and data confidence
  • Ways to implement incorporated UV/Vis spectral data in the HPLC analytical workflow – even in routine analyses

Who Should Attend:

  • Lab managers interested in improving overall lab productivity
  • Users who develop new HPLC or UHPLC methods
  • Laboratories looking for ways to reduce risk and increase confidence in results

Speakers

Kyle Oberndorfer
Product Portfolio Director - Chromatography
PerkinElmer

Kyle is the Portfolio Director of Chromatography products at PerkinElmer – which includes liquid & gas chromatography instrumentation as well as chromatography data system (CDS) software. Kyle has extensive career experience in the analytical instrument industry holding leadership roles in product and business management, as well as new product development and engineering.

Jamie Foss
Product Manager - Liquid Chromatography
PerkinElmer

Jamie Foss is the Liquid Chromatography Product Manager at PerkinElmer. Prior to this role, he was a Sr. Application Scientist developing strategic applications in support PerkinElmer’s LC and LC/MS product portfolio. He has developed a wide variety of applications across food, environmental, industrial, forensics and cannabis. Prior to joining PerkinElmer in 2016, he spent 4 years as a forensic chemist for the State of Maine where he focused on the analysis of controlled substances and clandestine laboratory investigation.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/chrom_simple