Identifying and Quantifying Aspartate and Iso-Aspartate Isomers and Other Difficult PTMs in Proteins

Sponsored Content

Struggling to identify and quantify aspartate and iso-aspartate isomers and phosphorylated sites of proteins and peptides? Learn how Prof. Herbert Lindner uses CE-MS to tackle this challenge. Live: Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after final airing Nov. 7, 2020 Register free

Register freehttp://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/aspartate

Event Overview:

Post translational modifications (PTMs) are important indicators of change in cells. LC-MS methods can struggle to identify and quantify aspartate and iso-aspartate isomers (associated with deamidation) and determine the location of the phosphorylation site (identified from polar phosphorylated peptides) which are important in understanding the effect of this modification on the activity of proteins.  

In this webcast discover how CE-MS has been used to tackle these challenges and how it compares to LC-MS. You will also learn how it has been applied to real biological samples in proteomics research.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Find out how CE-MS can detect additional PTMs and peptides missed by nano LC-MS

  • Discover how PTMs uniquely identified by CE-MS can affect the biological activity of proteins and peptides

  • Learn how CE-MS is complementary but orthogonal to LC-MS for separating and detecting peptides and post translation modifications (PTMs)

Speaker: Professor Herbert Lindner, Head of the Protein Micro-Analysis Facility, Innsbruck Medical University

Time and Date: Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing Nov. 7, 2020

Sponsor: SCIEX

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/aspartate