Integrated Laboratory Informatics Systems Deliver Greater Efficiency and Improved Data Integrity

September 9, 2020
Agilent Technologies

Sponsored Content

Have you ever wondered what a fully integrated laboratory informatics system would look like, and the benefits it would provide your lab? Join us for this webcast to learn about such systems and considerations you should take when purchasing one for your lab. Live: Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2020 at 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PDT Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Oct. 21, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/integrated_laboratory

Event Overview:

Analytical testing laboratories are critical for ensuring product quality and safety. Laboratory analysts and managers frequently interface with a variety of systems that may not be connected. Laboratory systems have slowly been integrated into both business and operation management systems. These complex environments are difficult and expensive to maintain, pose huge training challenges and may negatively impact data integrity.

A modern end-to-end informatics system is an essential consideration for any laboratory that wants to improve operational efficiency and increase sample throughput. Capturing critical data during sample preparation, while guiding the analyst step-by-step, with automated process checks, will reduce errors. Choosing a data system that controls all the chromatography systems in the lab, across multiple vendors, will streamline training and your analyst’s proficiency. Pairing the data system with secure content management will allow you to store, version and sign all your laboratory data, results and reports in one place.

During this webcast we will discuss the benefit of integrated informatics systems and suggest key considerations that will help you make the right decision for your lab.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • The simplicity that a single user experience delivers across GC, LC, GC/MS, LC/MS techniques
  • The value of integrated informatics systems, improving both ease of use and increased data integrity
  • The rapid return on investment of a modern laboratory execution system that can be swiftly deployed, integrated and tailored to the lab’s workflow

Speakers: 

Bill Goodman, Director of Product Management, Agilent Technologies

Thomas Schmidt, Director of Product Management, Agilent Technologies

Time and Date:

Live: Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2020 at 1pm EDT | 12pm CDT | 10am PDT
Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2020 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 21, 2021

Sponsor: Agilent

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/integrated_laboratory