Maximizing Your HPLC Method Development

PerkinElmer, Inc.
Sponsored Content

***Live:Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 8am EDT | 1pm BST | 2pm CEST, and Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** Please join us and Kathryn Lawson-Wood to discuss the importance of RP-HPLC phase chemistries, describing their key benefits, and typical applications for the best method-development approach to observe changes in selectivity. *** On demand available after final airing until Nov. 10, 2021.***

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/maximizing_hplc

Event Overview: Many labs consider C18 bonded-silica columns to be the go-to solution for reversed-phase (RP) high performance liquid chromatography (HPLC) and for developing new methods – but they’re not appropriate for every application. So, screening of various stationary phase chemistries is the best method-development approach to observe changes in selectivity.

In this webcast, we’ll break down RP-HPLC phase chemistries, describing their key benefits and typical applications. From there, we’ll explore:

Key Learning Objectives:

To learn the principles of micro-chip-based pillar array chromatography columns.

  • Superficially porous particle (SPP) vs. fully porous columns and examples of screening for both
  • The importance of a column toolkit for delivering orthogonal selectivity
  • Utilizing alternative phase chemistries for method development

Speakers: Kathryn Lawson-Wood, Consumables Product Specialist, PerkinElmer

Nicola Vosloo, PhD, Product Manager, Scientific Consumables, PerkinElmer

Time and Date: Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 8am EST| 1pm GMT| 2pm CET

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 10, 2021

Sponsor: PerkinElmer

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/maximizing_hplc