Simplified Wine Analysis by Discrete Analyzer

Sponsored Content

***Live: Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET*** Wineries need reliable analytical instrumentation for multiparameter analysis to enable lab personnel to carry out routine wine analysis. Learn how discrete analyzers and ready-to-use enzymatic reagents help consolidate the wine analysis, from juice to bottling. ***On demand available after final airing until Mar. 10, 2022***

Register free: ​​ http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/analyzer

Event Overview:

Quality can only be achieved by more demanding and thorough analytical control through each stage of the entire wine production process. Oenologists have an extensive list of necessary parameters to make timely decisions. Also, they’re critical decisions are derived from a collection of information from wet chemical analysis, time and equipment. Wet chemical analysis requires multiple techniques, instruments, and highly skilled operators, which add time, cost, and complexity to the wine production process.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Acquire tips and recommendations for accurate juice and wine analysis
  • Learn about general use and improving winery QC programs, including do’s and don’ts to improve accuracy and help eliminate user error
  • Learn how to reduce hands-on enzymatic analysis method time to improve productivity and efficiency in the QA/QC lab
  • Assess how the Thermo Scientific™ Gallery™ Discrete Analyzer will help improve daily knowledge of a wine’s projection, and how cost per analysis is reduced improving profitability for your organization

Speakers: Leah Lyon, Laboratory Manager, King Estate Winery

Dr. Hari Narayanan, Product Marketing Manager, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Time and Date: Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Mar. 10, 2022

Sponsor: Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/analyzer