Toxicology Screening Using High Resolution Mass Spectrometry for Forensic Cases

June 2, 2020

Sponsored Content

Learn how forensic and crime laboratories are keeping up with novel psychoactive substances and the constantly changing illicit drug scene using high-resolution mass spectrometry and state-of-the-art informatics. Live: Tuesday, Jun. 2, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Jun. 2, 2021

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/toxicology

Event Overview:
With more than 800 novel psychoactive substances, so-called designer drugs, emerging over the last 10 years, forensic laboratories must detect a wider range of drugs and keep up with a constantly changing drug scene. Non-targeted screening by high resolution mass spectrometry enables the detection of known and “unknown” drugs. 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • How high resolution mass spectrometry is used in forensic laboratories for comprehensive drug screening

  • How informatics workflows enable the detection of both illicit and prescription drugs as well as novel psychoactive substances

  • The advantages of using high resolution mass spectrometry in a forensic laboratory

Speaker: Vincent Di Fazio, MSc, Forensic Toxicologist, National Institute of Criminalistics and Criminology

Time and Date: Tuesday, Jun. 2, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

Sponsor: Waters Corporation

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/toxicology

Related Content:

Webcasts