Achieving Metal Free HPLC Analysis with a Bio-inert Chemical Vapor Deposition Coating

February 25, 2020
SilcoTek

Sponsored Content

Dr. Jesse Bischof will host a webcast detailing his research on how SilcoTek’s Dursan® coating has vastly improved accurate, reliable, and consistent peak shape and response. Live Europe: Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after final airing Feb. 25, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/coating

Event Overview:

Dr. Jesse Bischof, SilcoTek’s HPLC expert, demonstrates in his presentation how SilcoTek’s Dursan® coating creates a bio-inert durable, and reliable surface for liquid chromatography applications. Jesse presents on the need for an inert flow path in HPLC, the issues with typical HPLC instrument materials like stainless steel, PEEK, and titanium, and how an inert surface coating can drastically reduce variation in analytical results. This presentation will discuss the method of application, chemical and physical properties of the coating, and provide chromatographic evidence of the coating’s superior performance when dealing with troublesome molecules.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • When and where an inert flow path is needed in HPLC analysis

  • How a bio-inert surface coating on pre-manufactured HPLC instruments can enable more reliable and consistent results

  • How the performance of Dursan®-coated stainless-steel compares to PEEK, titanium, and other surface options in HPLC systems

Speakers: Dr. Jesse Bischof, Researcher, SilcoTek 

Time and Date: Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Feb. 25, 2021

Sponsor: SilcoTek

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/coating

Related Content:

Webcasts