Editors’ Series: The CHROMacademy Essential Guide to: HPLC Method Troubleshooting

March 18, 2020
Tosoh Bioscience

Sponsored Content

Having a good troubleshooting strategy which can be applied to all problems is essential, therefore, using examples of real-life chromatographic problems we will provide you with the knowledge you need to become the expert troubleshooter in your lab. Live: Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after final airing until Mar. 31, 2020 Register free

Register free: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/2199483/0AEA16184993DAE25F51AA12A09E38C2

Event Overview:

Troubleshooting is a task that all chromatographers must undertake routinely. Some problems seem to be resolved quickly while others can be much more onerous. Having a good troubleshooting strategy which can be applied to all problems is essential, therefore, using examples of real-life chromatographic problems we will provide you with he knowledge you need to become the expert troubleshooter in your lab.

Topics Covered

  • Troubleshooting strategies

  • Peak splitting

  • Retention time changes

  • Baseline issues

  • Extra peaks

Key Learning Objectives:

The definitive guide to troubleshooting. Using real chromatographic examples, we will consider some of the most common HPLC method problems including peak splitting, retention time changes, and baseline issues. We will outline a troubleshooting strategy that can be applied to any problem to help you apply what you have learned in this webcast to your routine lab work.

Speakers: Dr. Dawn Watson, CHROMacademy Technical Expert, Crawford Scientific

Time and Date: Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Mar. 31, 2020

Register free: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/2199483/0AEA16184993DAE25F51AA12A09E38C2

Related Content:

Webcasts