Editors’ Series: Strategies for Improved Pharmaceutical Sample Preparation

November 21, 2019
Sartorius

Sponsored Content

Sample preparation is the most important part of your analytical procedure. Should you be doing it better? Live: Thursday, November 21, 2019 at 10am EST | 9am CST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after final airing Nov. 21, 2020 Register free

Register free: www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/improved

Event Overview:

Pharmaceutical manufacturers must demonstrate their medicines are manufactured consistently, are safe, efficacious, and of high purity. These quality attributes are measured using a variety of analytical instrumental approaches, where optimized methods are often developed over many days, weeks or even months. However, much less attention is typically placed on how the sample is prepared and ensuring there is quantitative transfer of all relevant sample components into the measurement system. The webcast will therefore discuss:

  • A systematic framework for analyte extraction and solubilization from typical pharmaceutical matrices

  • Potential pitfalls of commonly used approaches

  • Application of design-of-experiment approaches

  • Considerations when transferring methods to other laboratories

 

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Importance of selecting appropriate sample diluent composition as the first step

  • Factors impacting extraction of analyte(s) from pharmaceutical product matrices

  • How experimental design can be applied to sample preparation

Speaker: Dr. Paul Ferguson, Global Product Development, AstraZeneca

Time and Date: Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019 at 10am EST | 9am CST | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing Nov. 21, 2020

Sponsor: Sartorius

Register free: www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/improved