Explore the Benefits of a Multi-function Thermal Injection System for Gas Chromatography

CDS Analytical
Sponsored Content

Looking for needle in haystack or having to complete a screening run under 10 minutes from GC/MS analysis? Pyroprobe™ may help. Monday, Sept.28, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Sept. 28, 2021.

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/thermal_injection_system

Event Overview:

The trend in polymer analysis by gas chromatography with mass spectrometry (GC­–MS) is toward using a generic high-throughput screening method with a single instrument that is capable of fast switching among multiple sample introduction techniques. This webcast will discuss the use of a versatile GC sample introduction instrument (Pyroprobe) from CDS Analytical with GC–MS to increase analytical throughput. Learn about the capability of the instrument under various configurations, as well as the application roadmap with specific case studies to pick the optimized sampling method.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn the capability of Pyroprobe in evolved gas analysis, flash pyrolysis, thermal desorption, kinetics, dynamic headspace, heart-cutting and photochemistry
  • Learn about the Pyroprobe application roadmap to pick the proper technique
  • Learn about specific application examples in polymer analysis by using the Pyroprobe

Speakers: 

Karen Sam, Lab Manager, CDS Analytical

Roger Tank, Senior Sales Manager, CDS Analytical

Time and Date: Monday, Sept. 28, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Sept. 28, 2021.

Sponsor: CDS Analytical

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/thermal_injection_system