Glycosylation and Sialic Acid Analysis of Biotherapeutic Glycoproteins

Sponsored Content

Interested in learning about the importance of glycosylation and sialic acid when it comes to biotherapeutics? Join us in discussing approaches to characterizing N-linked glycans and quantitating total sialic acid content. Time and Date: Thursday, Jun. 11, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Jun. 11, 2021

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/sialic_acid

Event Overview:
Sialic acid can serve a critical role in mediating the effectiveness of recombinant therapeutic glycoproteins, and sialylation must be controlled and monitored during the manufacturing process. The presence or absence of sialic acid on the non-reducing terminal of glycans can affect the pharmacokinetics of the protein, as well potential immunogenicity. This presentation will discuss approaches to identifying different sialylated N-glycan species as well as quantitating the sialic acid content of biotherapeutic glycoproteins using plate-based and LC/FLD/MS approaches.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Importance of glycosylation and sialic acid for biotherapeutic glycoproteins

  • Approaches for analyzing glycan content on biotherapeutics 

  • How to quantitate the sialic acid content of a glycosylated molecule

Speaker: John Yan, Ph.D., Applications Chemist, Agilent

Time and Date: Thursday, Jun. 11, 2020 at 11am EDT |  8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

Sponsor: Agilent Technologies

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/sialic_acid