Intact and Subunit MAM Assays Accelerate the Development of Antibody-Drug Conjugates

SCIEX
Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET*** In this webcast, learn how multi-attribute assays were used to accelerate routine workflows for biotherapeutics characterization at the intact and subunit level. This new streamlined approach increased the efficiency to perform stability assessment of antibody-drug onjugates (ADC) significantly. *** On demand available after final airing until Nov. 3, 2021.***

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/mam_assays

Event Overview:

Multi-attribute method (MAM) is usually based on a bottom-up approach, which relies on the enzymatic digestion of the protein into peptides prior to mass spectrometry (MS) analysis. Unfortunately, this processing can result in the loss of information about the whole molecule, such as the drug distribution profile of an antibody-drug conjugate (ADC). Therefore, complementary MAM approaches based on subunit and intact mass analyses are of major interest. Such approaches offer the advantage of confirming product identity, quantifying the different conjugated species and monitoring the drug-to-antibody ratio at the same time.

Establishing a workflow for streamlined data analysis can be challenging for stability and especially forced degradation studies with increasing numbers of samples. Join this webcast to learn how MAM assays were used to accelerate routine workflows for biotherapeutics characterization at the intact and subunit level. A new streamlined approach increased the efficiency to perform stability assessment of ADCs significantly.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the processing methods established for intact and subunit MAM analyses that provide information about sample heterogeneity as well as automatic calculation of the drug-to-antibody ratio
  • Gain insight on product quality attributes that are most relevant for antibody-drug conjugates
  • Discover how you can characterize biotherapeutics such as ADCs with a user-friendly quadropole time of flight MS system

Speakers: Armelle Martelet, Ph.D., Deputy Head of Structural Analysis Lab, BioAnalytics, Sanofi R&D

Time and Date: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 3, 2021

Sponsor: SCIEX

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/mam_assays