Ion Chromatography in Pharmaceutical R&D

October 23, 2020
Metrohm

Webcast

***Live: Tuesday, November 17, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET*** Learn how IC can be evaluated against factors that are important to your lab. If you’re already using ion chromatography, register to learn how to optimize your method development.***On demand available after final airing until Nov. 17, 2021***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/Ionchromatography

Event Overview: The pharmaceutical indus­try must meet rigorous standards for method development to ensure the quality, effectiveness and safety of drugs. Even so, optimizing pharmaceutical processes against the backdrop of stringent regulatory requirements doesn’t have to be difficult or expensive.

In this webcast, Zoe Yin from Siglion Therapeutics will share how her high throughput lab developed a fit-for purpose method using Quality-by-Design (QbD) to meet internal process development needs. Zoe will provide an evaluation of different techniques and discuss the payoffs associated with transitioning from outsourced ICP-MS testing to in-house implementation of ion chromatography (IC). Jay Sheffer, Product Specialist from Metrohm USA, will provide an overview of IC and discuss techniques for improving cation separations.

If you’re new to the technique, learn how IC can be evaluated against factors that are important to your lab. If you’re already using ion chromatography, register to learn how to optimize your method development.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn techniques to optimize method development
  • Understand benefits and limitations of different analysis techniques
  • Learn the basics of ion chromatography – column chemistry, separation mechanism and detection techniques

Speakers: Zoe Yin, Associate Director, Analytical Development, Sigilon Therapeutics

Jay D. Sheffer, M.S., Product Specialist – Ion Chromatography, Metrohm USA

Times and Dates: Tuesday, November 17, 2020 at 11am EST| 8am PST| 4pm GMT| 5pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Nov. 17, 2021

Sponsor: Metrohm

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/Ionchromatography​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​

Related Content:

Webcasts