LC–MS MAM Analysis of Adeno-Associated Virus Particles

Webcasts

Wednesday & Thursday, November 16th & 17th 2022 November 16th | Session 1: 7am PST|10am EST|3pm GMT November 16th | Session 2: 11am PST|2pm EST|7pm GMT November 17th | Session 3: 11am CST|12pm JST Join us to learn about characterizing AAV CQAs, including product identity, post-translational modifications, and host cell proteins. Gain an understanding of the utility of mass spectrometry for AAV characterization.

Register Free:
https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc/MAM

Event Overview:

Adeno-associated viruses (AAVs) are an important and emerging tool enabling the delivery of next-generation gene therapies. AAV critical quality attributes (CQAs) must be maintained for the safety and efficacy of the therapeutic, but can be challenging to analyze. This webinar will discuss several workflows for characterizing AAV CQAs, including product identity, post-translational modifications, and host cell proteins.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Method optimization parameters for separating capsid proteins
  • Technical challenges associated with AAV capsid analysis
  • Learn about the utility of mass spectrometry for AAV characterization


Who Should Attend:

  • Analytical development scientists
  • CDMO and CRO lab personnel
  • Biopharmaceutical scientists in process development

Speaker:

Wendi Hale
Biocolumns Product Manager
Agilent Technologies Inc.

Wendi Hale is a product manager for biocolumns at Agilent, supporting the cell and gene therapy market. Prior to this role, she was an LC/MS applications scientist focusing on biopharma applications. She received her PhD in analytical chemistry from the University of Michigan developing methods for analyzing proteins and peptides with LC–FT-ICR MS. Her postdoctoral work at the University of Geneva focused on phosphoproteomics.

Register Free:
https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc/MAM