mRNA Characterization – Analytical tools and Challenges

Webcast

Tuesday, December, 7, 2021 at 11 AM CET | 5 am EST | 10 am GMT Ever wondered how mRNA vaccines are produced and analyzed? Attend this webinar to discover how mRNA vaccines are produced and tested by CE.

Register Free:https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/tools

Event Overview:

The presentation with provide an overview of how vaccines work in modulating a person’s defense system to fight disease. It will give example of the different types of vaccines that are available and focus on looking at the action of RNA vaccines. The presentation will then highlight some of the challenges in RNA vaccine production and highlight the use of Capillary electrophoresis in the analysis of mRNA vaccines. Overall the presentation will enable attendees to:

  • Understand what types of vaccines are produced.
  • Gain knowledge on mRNA vaccine action and production.
  • Hear industrial feedback on how capillary electrophoresis has been used for testing mRNA which is being used in the development of vaccines.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Discover how vaccines work
  • Understand how mRNA vaccines are produced
  • Find out how Capillary electrophoresis (CE) has been used to monitor production on mRNA vaccine

Who Should Attend:

  • Scientists in the biopharmaceutical industry, government or academia, involved in vaccine and RNA research
  • R&D and analytical development directors, laboratory managers, and scientists at biopharmaceutical companies and contract research labs
  • Academics working in-RNA and Vaccine research

Speakers

Vicky Smith
Principal Scientist
Centre for Process Inn

Vicky Smith completed her PhD in Structural Biology and Biophysics on the Wellcome Trust PhD program at the University of Leeds. Vicky joined CPI in 2016 and she currently works as a principal scientist in Analytical Development.

Register Free:https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/tools