Pesticide Analysis Using a GC-Triple Quadrupole Mass Spectrometer

Sponsored Content

Interested in low-level pesticide analysis? Join us for a webcast on GC-triple quad mass spectrometer analysis of pesticides using the JEOL TQ4000GC system. Live: Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until April 14, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/pesticide_analysis

Event Overview:

We will discuss the capabilities of a modern gas chromatograph-triple quadrupole mass spectrometer (GC-TQMS) to perform pesticide analysis of cannabis, fruits, and vegetables. As a starting point, we will give a brief overview of the instrument and its unique collision cell technology. We will then present the pesticide results of our cannabis experiments as well as data from some fruit and vegetable samples purchased at a local grocer.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Become familiar with the basic capabilities of a modern GC-TQMS (the JEOL JMS-TQ4000GC)

  • Gain insight into pesticide analysis of cannabis and other plant material

  • Learn how the GC-TQMS could compliment your lab

Speaker: Dr. Kirk R. Jensen, PhD, Applications Chemist, JEOL USA, Inc.

Time and Date: Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until April 14, 2021

Sponsor: JEOL

Register free:  http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/pesticide_analysis