Quantitative LC–MS Workflow for Cell Culture Media Monitoring

January 20, 2021
SCIEX

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4 pm GMT | 5pm CET *** Cell culture media (CCM) optimization is a critical step during the development and scale up of biotherapeutic manufacturing process. In particular, the emphasis on quality by design has made it necessary to understand how the components of CCM change during production and how these changes relate to product quality. In this webcast, learn how targeted cell-culture media workflow can help scientists understand growth media for biotherapeutics and improve their manufacturing process. ***On demand available after final airing until Jan. 20, 2022***

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cell_culture

Event Overview:

Cell culture media (CCM) optimization is a critical step during the development and scale-up of biotherapeutic manufacturing processes. In particular, the emphasis on quality by design has made it necessary to understand how the components of CCM change during production and how these changes relate to product quality. There is a vital need to develop analytical assays that can provide comprehensive and accurate cell-culture media profiling for a wide range of biotherapeutic types that are, or are produced from, living cells.

Quantitation of components from cell culture medium can be challenging and analyte dependent, especially when substantial concentration differences and multiple components are simultaneously analyzed. Here we demonstrate the quantification of the major cell culture medium components and key metabolites from spent media using 13C-labeled internal standards.

This webcast will explain how a targeted cell-culture media workflow can help scientists understand growth media for biotherapeutics and improve their manufacturing process.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Gain a broad understanding of the cell culture media composition
  • Review an accurate quantitative profile of different cell culture media with heavy labeled internal standards
  • Learn how cell culture media workflow allows you to understand and improve vaccine production process

Speaker: Hari Kosanam, Associate Principal Scientist, Vaccine Process Development and Commercialization, Merck

Time and Date: Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4 pm GMT | 5pm CET

On Demand Until Jan. 20, 2022

Sponsor: SCIEX

Register Free: http://www.biopharminternational.com/bp_w/cell_culture