Simple and Fast: Novel Fc-Receptor Affinity Chromatography for Antibody Characterization

***Live: Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 3pm GMT| 4pm CET*** Discover a new and unique tool to assess the variances in mAb glycoforms and their differences in potency and efficacy using an affinity Fc-Receptor based chromatographic methodology. Data obtained can be correlated to ADCC activity. *** On demand available after final airing until Oct. 28, 2021.***

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/simple_fast

Event Overview:

Biological activity of monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) is substantially affected by post-translational modifications that include glycosylation of highly conserved Asn-297 in the Fc-region. Therefore, glycosylation is considered a critical quality attribute (CQA) and must be monitored and characterized as an essential part of biopharmaceutical development. Glycosylation is a critical factor in drug product solubility, kinetics, stability, efficacy, and immunogenicity. Analytical methods utilize a suite of chromatographic modes using high performance liquid chromatography (HPLC) to analyze glycosylation of both intact and digested protein molecules.

  • In this webcast, a truly new and unique way to assess the variances in mAb glycoforms and their differences in potency and efficacy using an affinity Fc-receptor based chromatographic methodology will be discussed. The resulting glycan differences using this methodology are correlated to antibody-dependent cellular cytotoxicity (ADCC) activity.
  • Separation of mAb glycoforms is accomplished using both analytical and preparative FcR affinity chromatography.
  • Hydrophilic interaction chromatography–MS data of detailed glycan identification is presented.

Key Learning Objectives:

To learn the principles of micro-chip-based pillar array chromatography columns.

  • Learn about a new and unique way to assess the variances in mAb glycoforms and their differences in potency and efficacy
  • Discover an additional tool to ADCC for the analysis of mAb glycosylation
  • Gain knowledge of a LC–MS technique for identification of released glycans

Speakers: Philip Hoang, Technical Marketing-Analytical Chromatography, Tosoh Bioscience

Scott Melideo, Ph.D., Applications Scientist, Tosoh Bioscience

Time and Date: Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 28, 2021

Sponsor: Tosoh Bioscience

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/simple_fast