Testing Nitrosamine Content in Pharmaceutical Products

Sponsored Content

If you are concerned about nitrosamine contamination this webcast will help you understand areas nitrosamines may be forming and how the dedicated nitrosamine detectors can help you rapidly screen your products for any nitrosamine content. Live: Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET On demand available after airing until Mar. 24, 2021. Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/testing_products

Event Overview:

Following on from several recalls of pharmaceutical products, the issue of nitrosamines in drugs has become a high priority. The European Medicines Agency is now requiring risk assessments of nitrosamine exposure risk to be completed by the 26th of March. This webcast will look at nitrosamines, where they may be formed in a pharmaceutical environment, and how the dedicated nitrosamine detectors can be used in both screening and more detailed analysis.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn potential areas nitrosamines could be formed

  • Learn how screening for apparent total nitrosamine content can be used to quickly check product conformity

  • Learn how dedicated nitrosamine detectors work and what make their use is ideal for nitrosamine analysis

Speaker: Dr. Mark Landon, Technical Director, Ellutia Ltd

Time and date: Tuesday, Mar. 24, 2020 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after airing until Mar. 24, 2021

Sponsor: Ellutia

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/testing_products