The Concept of Fully Automated HPTLC Analysis on the Example of Sugars in Honey

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST*** The CAMAG HPTLC PRO System is a breakthrough technology which enables the fully automated analysis of complex matrix loaded samples in routine quality control with maximum reproducibility and highly reliable results. This webcast demonstrates the power of the new HPTLC PRO System with the analysis of honey, a real analytical task in the field of sugar and polysaccharide analysis. ***On demand available after final airing until Apr. 21, 2022.***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/hptlc

High-performance thin-layer chromatography (HPTLC) is the method of choice for the analysis of complex and variable samples. Conventionally, manual user intervention is necessary between each step of the HPTLC workflow. With the CAMAG HPTLC PRO System, the era of full automation throughout the entire workflow begins. In this webcast, Dr. Melanie Broszat, Scientific Business Development Manager at CAMAG, demonstrates the power of this revolutionary system based on polysaccharide content of honey samples representing the field of sugar analysis by HPTLC.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Extend your knowledge about HPTLC and explore the performance of the fully automated HPTLC PRO System
  • Learn how several analytical tasks such as quantification, identification and bioactivity screening of analytes can be fulfilled with a single system
  • Get evidence that HPTLC is the method of choice in quantitative analysis of complex samples, featuring faster analysis and reduced costs per sample

Speakers: Dr. Melanie Broszat, Scientific Business Development Manager, CAMAG

Dr. Stefan Gaugler, Head of Sales & Marketing, CAMAG

Nicolas Richerdt, Head of Research & Development, CAMAG

Times and Dates: Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST

On demand until Apr. 21, 2022.

Sponsor: CAMAG

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/hptlc