The Role of Liquid Chromatography in the Brewing Industry

Webcast

*Live: Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST* Nils Rettberg from the VLB Research Institute for Beer and Beverage Analysis (FIBGA), Berlin, Germany discusses the role of liquid chromatography (LC) and gas chromatography (GC) in quality control (QC) and research laboratories in the thriving brewing sector. *On Demand Until June 16, 2022*

Register Free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/brewing

Event Overview:

Chromatography is a key analytical technique in the food industry and enables quantification of major, minor, and trace concentrated food constituents in complex mixtures. In the brewing sector Hop bitter acids, phenols, anions, acids, and carbohydrates are typical substance classes that are of interest to the analyst. Quality control (QC) methods commonly rely on simple instrumentation, such as high performance liquid chromatography with ultra-violet detection ( HPLC–UV,) and target a handful of key analytes. In contrast, methods employed in research can be very sophisticated and make use of the latest analytical equipment offered. This webinar reviews the LC methods currently used in brewing and highlights assays that are unique to this industry and discusses which LC assays currently used in research might add benefit to future brewing QC methods.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about the importance of liquid chromatography (LC) as an analysis technique in the brewing industry.
  • Find out about the liquid chromatography (LC) methods that are used in quality control (QC) laboratories to analyse beer.
  • Find out about the innovative liquid chromatography (LC)) techniques used in research laboratories to analyse beer.
  • Learn about the latest advanced LC techniques used to analyze beer.

Times and Dates: Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 10am EDT| 7am PDT| 3pm BST| 4pm CEST

Sponsor: Sartorius

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/brewing