Tips & Tricks and Troubleshooting for Improved MS Sensitivity

January 30, 2020
MilliporeSigma, the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Sponsored Content

How can you easily improve sensitivity of your LC–MS setup? Discover this and more in the upcoming webcast. Live: Thursday, Jan. 30, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET On demand available after final airing Jan. 30, 2021 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/improved_ms

Event Overview:

Improved sensitivity and resolution of state-of-the-art LC–MS systems make it necessary to carefully design sample preparation and analysis workflows. Issues such as solvent and additive choice, handling and storage, as well as equipment cleaning and column selection must be treated sensibly in order to get the best out of any system. Any impurity or contamination will negatively affect sensitivity and hence increase the limit of detection. Next to the solvents and reagents used, the HPLC column and tubing or consumables such as filters and container materials can also be the source of contaminants.

In this webcast, the origins and problems in LC–MS arising from impurities and contaminations will be described in detail and tips and tricks will be provided in order to enable or maintain high quality and high sensitivity LC-MS analyses.

Key points of the webcast are:

  • Origins and problems arising from impurities and contaminations

  • Solvent choice and additive qualities

  • HPLC–MS system setup and management

  • Selection of suitable HPLC columns and consumables

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Choice of solvents and additives suitable for HPLC–M

  • Proper HPLC column selection and handling

  • Reasonable HPLC-MS setup and management

Speaker: Stephan Altmaier, Principal Scientist, Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, The life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany operates as MilliporeSigma in the US and Canada

Time and Date: Thursday, Jan. 30, 2020 at 11am EST | 8am PST | 4pm GMT | 5pm CET

On demand available after airing until Jan. 30, 2021.

Sponsor: MilliporeSigma, the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/improved_ms

Related Content:

Webcasts