Top 10 Tips for Selecting HPLC Column Chemistry and Dimensions

***Live: Tuesday, March 16, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET*** In this webcast we will provide our top 10 tips for selecting HPLC columns. We will consider everything from analyte-stationary phase interactions, to solid support materials, and how column dimensions can impact separations; and everything in between! *** On demand available after final airing until Mar. 31, 2021.***

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/10_tips

Event Overview:

The HPLC column is the heart of a separation. Understanding how to select a column based on analyte chemistry and the required application will set every method up for success. Therefore, in this webcast we will provide our top 10 tips for selecting HPLC columns. We will consider everything from analyte-stationary phase interactions, to solid support materials, and how column dimensions can impact separations; and everything in between!

Presented by Dr. Dawn Watson (CHROMacademy Technical Expert, Crawford Scientific).

Topics Covered:

  • Available support materials – what are the relative advantages and disadvantages of fully porous and core-shell materials?
  • HPLC stationary phase classifications – what does it mean and how do they differ?
  • The effect of stationary phase chemistry on retention and selectivity..
  • The effect of HPLC column dimensions on chromatographic parameters.
  • How to choose the optimum HPLC column for your application.

Speakers: Dr. Dawn Watson, CHROMacademy Technical Expert, Crawford Scientific

Colin Towers, Technical Support Chemist Crawford Scientific

Time and Date: Tuesday, March 16, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 3pm GMT | 4pm CET

On demand available after final airing until Mar. 31, 2021

Sponsor: Tosoh Bioscience

Register free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/10_tips