Food for thought: Optimization parameters for streamlining sample processing in food & agriculture testing

News
Webcast

Webcasts

Webinar Date/Time: Wednesday, July 31, 2024 Session 1: 10am SGT | 11am JST | 12pm AEST | 2pm NZST Session 2: 11am CEST | 10am BST Session 3: 1pm EDT | 10am PDT

Discover how to optimize sample prep workflows for enhanced food safety testing.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/food

Event Overview:

Food safety testing is paramount for ensuring the quality and integrity of agricultural products and processed foods. Analytical laboratories testing food products are challenged with diverse sample matrices and testing methodologies. Therefore, laboratories must have robust and efficient sample preparation processes that produce high-quality analytical performance. This webinar focuses on sample preparation workflows for homogenization, liquid extraction, extract cleanup, and solvent evaporation. We examine physical and chemical parameters used for sample processing in the analysis of food contaminants such as pesticides, PFAS, mycotoxins, and more. Additionally, we discuss the benefits of process miniaturization for improved throughput without compromising precision, accuracy, and reporting limits. This webinar equips analytical laboratories with practical tools and solutions to enhance their food safety testing.


Key Learning Objectives:

  • How to simplify sample preparation workflows by eliminating processing steps
  • How to optimize sample processing for enhancing analytical performance making sample analysis easier, more accurate, and reliable


Who Should Attend:

  • Analytical laboratories performing food & agriculture testing
  • Laboratories testing for contaminants and bi-products
  • Sample preparation, extraction, and analytical chemists
  • Laboratories performing liquid-chromatography (LC)
  • Laboratories performing gas-chromatography (GC)

Speaker:

Evan Walters
Market Segment Manager
Biotage

Evan Walters is passionate about science and analytical chemistry in environmental, food, and agriculture markets. As a trained environmental chemist and geochemist, Evan uses his background in analytical chemistry to connect laboratories with products and workflow solutions to ensure their success. Evan received a Master of Science in Geochemistry from Southern Illinois University and is a published scientific author. 

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/food

Related Videos
Related Content