Is Chromatography Ready for the Cloud ?

Webcasts

Should you move your regulated analytical data to the cloud? What are the technical considerations, and what do the regulations say? Join us for this two-part webcast to understand the issues and get your questions answered.

Part 1:
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

Part 2:
Thursday, September 9, 2021 at 2pm EDT | 1pm CDT | 11am PDT

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/cloud_2

Event Overview:

Traditionally a chromatography data system (CDS) has been installed and operated as an on-premise application. Over the past 10 years, cloud-hosted GxP applications such as QMS (quality management system software) have become available, and use virtual IT infrastructure located in an off-site data center operated by a service provider. Alternately, a software-as-a-service provider (SaaS) will use a data center for hosting their GxP applications. Before a laboratory decides whether to use cloud applications or hosted services, they need to interpret the applicable GxP regulatory requirements and understand the technical advantages and limitations of cloud deployments.

In this two-part webcast we will answer the question: Is chromatography ready for the cloud?

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the cloud and interpret applicable GxP regulations
  • Understand the two main cloud service models: Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) and Software as a Service (SaaS) and the implications of both for a regulated laboratory
  • Review why companies are moving the lab to newer deployment models
  • Learn why cloud deployments are becoming more relevant in today’s environment
  • Discover how an Agilent Chromatography Data System (CDS) can be deployed and operated in the cloud both now and in the future
  • How to validate a CDS in the cloud

Who Should Attend:

  • Laboratory Managers, Supervisors and Analytical Chemists responsible for responsible for operating and managing a CDS
  • Quality Assurance staff responsible for compliance in regulated laboratories
  • IT professionals involved in supporting CDS applications and IT infrastructure

Speakers

Bob McDowall, Director
R D McDowall Ltd.

Sean O’Byrne
Product Manager for Cloud Informatics
Agilent Technologies

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/cloud_2