Rapid Volatile Impurity Analysis in Pharmaceutical Products Using SIFT-MS

October 2, 2019
Syft Technologies Inc

Sponsored Content

Selected ion flow tube mass spectrometry (SIFT-MS) is a cutting-edge analytical technique for real-time analysis of trace volatiles, with detection limits in the low parts-per-trillion (ppt) range. Join Mark Perkins and Vaughan Langford to learn about the benefits that SIFT-MS can deliver to various pharma applications, such as residual solvent analysis and packaging screening. Live: Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Oct. 2, 2020. Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/impurity_analysis

Event Overview:

Volatile compounds occur frequently as impurities in pharmaceutical products and are often of concern due their toxicity. SIFT-MS is a new tool for real-time, selective, and economical trace gas and headspace analysis of volatile compounds, including chromatographically challenging ones such as formaldehyde, formic acid, and ammonia.

Direct, broad-spectrum analysis using SIFT-MS provides new opportunities across multiple pharmaceutical applications, including:

  • Simple formaldehyde analysis

  • Residual solvent analysis

  • Packaging screening, including residual monomer analysis

Join us for this webcast to learn more about how SIFT-MS works and how it speeds and simplifies common pharma VOC analysis applications.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn the fundamentals of the selected ion flow tube mass spectrometry (SIFT-MS) technique, including its ability to selectively and comprehensively analyze samples in one, simple procedure

  • Discover how SIFT-MS can greatly increase sample throughput for residual monomer and residual solvent analysis

  • Understand-from a formaldehyde case study-how SIFT-MS can eliminate sample preparation through direct analysis

Speakers: Mark Perkins, PhD, Senior Applications Chemist, Anatune Limited, United Kingdom

Vaughan Langford, PhD, Principal Scientist (Applications), Syft Technologies, New Zealand

Time and date: Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Oct. 2 2020.

Sponsor: Syft Technologies Inc.

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/impurity_analysis