Strategies for Simplified Chiral Method Development

Webcast

***Live: Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** Learn to develop chiral LC and SFC methods with simple and proven strategic approach along with tips and tricks on enantiomer separations. ***On Demand until Apr. 28, 2022***

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/chiral

Event Overview:

Enantiomers are challenging to separate without a streamlined method development strategy. Separation, identification theresal, and quantification of chiral isomers ensures the safety and efficacy of pharmaceutical drug substances and drug products. In addition, food flavors and new pesticide classes are also looked at for enantiomeric separation. In this presentation, we will explore the factors that contribute to successful chiral separation. A simple method development strategy will be discussed to optimize chiral separation. Further tips and tricks on solvent switching, and on using normal phase, reversed phase, polar organic, and SFC modes will be discussed on immobilized and coated chiral phases. In addition, scalability aspects from analytical to preparative chromatography will be explored.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about valuable differences between polysaccharide supports and chiral selectors and how to best utilize their multiple interaction mechanisms
  • Learn how to develop chiral methods with simple strategies on coated and immobilized polysaccharide chiral stationary phases for high success rate chiral separations
  • Learn tips and tricks for chiral separations using reversed phase, normal phase, and polar organic phases in liquid chromatography (LC) and supercritical fluid chromatography (SFC)
  • Learn about the latest innovations in chiral separation including immobilized phases

Speaker: Ramkumar Dhandapani, Global Product Manager, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available until Apr. 28, 2022.

Sponsor: Phenomenex

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/chiral