The Durability of Your Data: A roundtable discussion

Webcasts

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 10am EDT | 9am CDT | 3pm BST | 4pm CEST Laboratory data must be secured and available to support product quality decisions, both at the time of the decision-making and for the full duration of the mandated retention period. It is imperative to have durable data. Durable data includes backup and restore, disaster recovery and business continuity planning, archiving, system administration, and cybersecurity.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/durability

Event Overview:

It takes time, money, and resources to generate laboratory data, so any loss of data is a direct financial loss to your regulated company, as well as a major compliance risk. Laboratory data must be secured and available to support product quality decisions, both at the time of the decision-making and for the full duration of the mandated retention period. It is imperative to have durable data. Durable data includes backup and restore, disaster recovery and business continuity planning, archiving, system administration, and cybersecurity.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Backup and Restore: Why it matters, what to watch out for
  • Archiving Data: Why it matters, how it is different from a backup and what should be considered
  • Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Plans: Why these matter more than ever before, what can be done to help, what types of contingency plans can be put in place
  • Cybersecurity: Considerations
  • Cloud: How Cloud can help to enable data durability

Speakers

Charlie Wakeham
APAC GxP Compliance Manager
Waters Corporation

Levi Schenk
Manager IT Quality Governance
CSL Behring

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/durability