Advances in GC Column Selectivity for Environmental and Food Sample Analysis

Webcasts

Monday, October 25, 2021 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST *** Register today to expand your knowledge of new and unique GC column solutions for fast GC solutions of persistent organic pollutants like PAH and PCB analysis in food, cannabis, and environmental samples. Learn how new GC column phases can help improve the method run time and sensitivity of your analytical methods, making GC column selection a less painful proposition.

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/industry

Event Overview:

Modern regulations emphasize analytical methods capable of separating critical analyte pairs, for identification as well as quantitation. In order to meet separation goals and to exceed regulatory requirements, new and unique gas chromatography (GC) column selectivities are now essential. In this presentation, we will explore advances in GC column selectivity and method development tips that help provide solutions to challenging chromatographic problems. A variety of important and popular analytical methods across environmental and food will be explored, such as:

Environmental Applications:

  • A fast, single column separation of dioxins and substituted furans on a specially designed dioxin phase
  • Fast analysis of PAH and PCBs using unique GC column selectivity
  • Overcoming challenges in semivolatile organic compounds analysis
  • Purgeable organic compound analysis on an MS certified 624 phase

Food Testing Applications:

  • Fast fatty acid methyl esters (FAMEs) analysis
  • Column selectivity for multiclass pesticide analysis
  • Fast PAH and PCBs and Dioxins separation in food

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn about new GC solutions for environmental and food testing
  • Learn how to utilize novel GC column selectivities for GC method development
  • Evaluate new GC column selectivites to test for dioxins, PAHs, pesticides, semivolatiles, and volatiles by GC-MS

Who Should Attend:

  • GC, GC–MS method development scientists that are interested in optimizing methods for analysis of persistent organic pollutants (POPs)
  • Scientists in Environmental and Food labs that are looking to increase the performance and productivity of their GC analytical methods
  • Chromatographers who are looking to improve their current residual solvent and organic volatile GC methods with an alternative column or technique for faster and better separation

Speakers

Ramkumar Dhandapani PhD
Global Product Manager -Gas Chromatography
Phenomenex

Register Free: https://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/industry