Dramatically Improve Dioxin Testing Productivity with a Single, Faster GC Column Solution for Food and Environmental Samples

September 15, 2020
Phenomenex

Sponsored Content

Register today to expand your knowledge on new and unique GC column solutions for faster and better analysis of persistent organic pollutants like dioxins in food and environmental samples. Learn how new GC column phases can greatly shorten method run time and increase sensitivity lab productivity as a single-column solution, making GC column selection a less painful proposition. Live: Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST On demand available after final airing until Oct. 20, 2021

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/exploring_single_column

Event Overview:

Dioxins are persistent organic pollutants (POPs) that have a stable structure and can remain in the environment persistently. In addition to being present in environmental samples, these pollutants can also enter the food chain. Thus, there is a need for monitoring these toxic compounds in both environmental and food samples. A variety of regulating guidance documents and methods, including EPA 1613, EPA1668, EPA 8290, EN-1948-1, EN-1948-2, JSA JIS K 0311:2005 provides guidance on separation of dioxins, furans and dioxin-like PCBs. Unfortunately, with the existing gas chromatography (GC) products at their disposal, scientists have experienced incredibly long method run times, with two columns and two GC–high-resolution mass spectrometry (GC–HRMS) instruments needed to confirm the coelutions. In addition, the traditional 5% phenyl phase doesn’t give adequate separation of critical tetra dioxins and furans.

In this webcast, we will explore newly developed GC stationary-phases that are specifically created for improved dioxin analyses. We will explore applications that demonstrates increased resolution of tetra dioxins and furans as a single column solution that lends to potential huge gains in productivity and method speed. We will explore optimal column dimensions that provides enhanced resolution and shorter run times. Additionally, column protection options will be explored to extend the column life time.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how a GC single-column solution can improve resolution of tetra dioxins and tetrafurans
  • Learn to optimize dioxin GC analysis and achieve up to 50% faster analysis
  • Tips and tricks for extending the lifetime of GC dioxin columns

Speakers:

Ramkumar Dhandapani, PhD, Global Product Manager Gas Chromatography, Phenomenex

Andrew Patterson, Technical Director, Eurofins Specialty Services

Time and Date: Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020 at 11am EDT| 8am PDT| 4pm BST| 5pm CEST

On demand available after final airing until Oct. 20, 2021

Sponsor: Phenomenex

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w/exploring_single_column

Related Content:

Webcasts