Increase Sensitivity and Reliability for Biopharmaceutical Applications by Simple Improvements in Sample Preparation

August 29, 2019
Phenomenex

Sponsored Content

While biological samples often are considered difficult to prepare and analyze, new advances can help considerably to ease common pain points in sample preparation to increase productivity and produce reliable results. In this webcast, Matt Brusius will educate participants on the best techniques for biological samples all while providing reliable, highly sensitive results for each technique. Live: Thursday, Aug. 29, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST On demand available after airing until Aug. 29, 2020 Register free

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w /sample_preparation

Event Overview:
Sample preparation is one of the most important steps in analytical processes, but preparation techniques for large molecules are often complicated and time consuming.

What new techniques are available for making biopharmaceutical sample prep cleaner, easier and more targeted?

This webcast will introduce how to properly clean up and isolate monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) using a high-capacity paramagnetic bead solution, demonstrate how to optimize clean-up of excess labeling reagent, salts, or surfactants before N-glycans analysis, and how to utilize a multi-mode polymeric SPE for concentrating, solvent switching and sensitivity of samples. In addition to highlighting the effectiveness of sample preparation techniques, a bioinert titanium LC column hardware will be demonstrated to further improve sensitivity and reproducibility.

Key Learning Objectives

  • Effectively preparing large molecule samples prior to analysis

  • Utilizing advancements in immunocapture techniques for paramagnetic beads

  • Understanding how to clean-up N-glycan samples from excess labeling reagents, salts or surfactants to improve LC results

Speaker: Matt Brusius, Global Product Manager for Sample Preparation, Phenomenex

Time and Date: Thursday, Aug. 29, 2019 at 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

On demand available after airing until Aug. 29, 2020

Sponsor: Phenomenex

Register free: http://www.chromatographyonline.com/lcgc_w /sample_preparation